Poems from the Heart

April 21, 2010

Poem – Life’s Journey

Filed under: Poems about Life — by ladyelenauk @ 6:31 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

yesnoface

Life’s Journey

I’m still plodding along each day

but what if I have already lost my way…

Should I have taken another turn?

Or am I on the right path and simply carry on?

 

*    *    *

 

A few times, I’ve reached cross roads

Not knowing which one “truly” leads to my goals.

But I carry on, sometimes blindly

and pray that God is behind me.

 

*    *    *

 

They say: “Live life to the full”

I hope not to live like a fool.

It’s only once – this life’s journey

So, I pray thee, be kind  to me

and all my readers………………  🙂

LadyElena  Apr 2010 © All rights reserved 

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

