Poems from the Heart

March 24, 2010

Poem – Wait for Love

Filed under: Personal2me — by ladyelenauk @ 12:35 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Wait for Love…

You’ve done so much for me

and since youth made me happy.

I want you to enjoy this time of your life

You’ve worked so hard.

*

So much I want to do for you

buy you a car that’s brand new.

Make sure your comfy, in good health

and smiling everyday.

*

Things haven’t worked out to plan

but life must be kind to a wonderful man.

Where there’s a will there’s a way

Its just a matter of time.

*

You have always been so kind and generous to others

Even to those trained under you “baby lawyers”.

Its only Karma, you reap what you sow

and I promise to make you glow with pride.

*

We talk on the phone, you laugh and say you are 70

and you’re content to go when we’re settled and happy.

But I want you to experience a new chapter of life

You’re the only one I can truly call “Dad”.

*

Love you so much and miss you.  xxx

LadyElena  Feb 2010 © All rights reserved

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

